speedikon® C BIM-Viewer


Using BIM models is getting increasingly important as the basis for planning buildings and technical facilities. This element of digitization provides a clear added value for owners as well as operators of those objects.

To be able to realize that benefit within a building’s life cycle, a reliable and always up to date BIM model is absolutely indispensable. However, we often encounter the following situation nowadays that neither owners nor their respective staff are directly involved in the planning process of BIM projects. In the majority of cases, the exchange of BIM models depending on the respective building services is carried out via IFC interfaces among planning companies involved on one hand and the BIM coordinator on the other. The owner is out of the game, as he is simply not able to master the complexity behind the huge amount of IFC files coming from the planning parties involved nor does he possess the necessary hardware or software preconditions.

This is what we want to change by providing adequate tools to the owners: speedikon® C BIM-Viewer is just the right tool we offer free of charge for you to easily contemplate and analyze those models in your browser. To do so, you just upload the IFC-files on the server provided to subsequently open them in your browser. As models often have large dimensions, they usually tend to overload the so-called “ordinary” infrastructure. To avoid that, the viewer includes specialized tools to make models much easier to handle as unnecessary data or objects are just faded out or minimized such that you can use these models everywhere. All our speedikon® C customers will benefit from the BIM-Viewer providing all those and further functionalities when updating to version 6.1. All our esteemed prospects may upload their models into our cloud platform and use the viewer free of charge.

In case you are interested in an on-premise solution, we are looking forward to hearing from you!

EXPERIENCE OUR BIM-VIEWER DEMO-SYSTEM

Here you can find our BIM-Viewer DEMO-SYSTEM Quick Guide.

Upload your model in IFC format

speedikon® C BIM-Analyzer


In order to allow customers to use BIM models also during operations, a respective quality level of the model is absolutely essential. The owner, in return, needs to check on that quality, as a matter of fact. As it is the case when just contemplating models, necessary preconditions are also missing in this context. This is the reason why our Analyzer, based on the Viewer, offers way more functionalities than just displaying models. The Analyzer makes you dive deep into the analysis of the models, to assess the service level quality of objects and attributes, to elaborate data for subsequent FM processes and to bring them into adequate transfer format requested. In addition to that, the Analyzer also allows to transform the geometrical relations in the BIM model into logical, FM enabled connections for operations.

Using our BIM-Analyzer, both owners and operators ensure that their BIM models are not just fancy 3D graphics, but a reliable basis for all subsequent operational processes.

The Analyzer offers a wide range of functionality:

Analysis of models

Have a quick and simple check whether objects and included attributes have got the requested level of quality.

Points of information

Save important annotations as points of information and make sure this data is kept independent from model or moment in time.

AR/VR integration

Experience your models both in AR and VR, call up requested information or super-impose reality by the model (AR or FRAMENCE).

FRAMENCE integration

Mix your existing models with pictures, panoramas and points of information taken from FRAMENCE.

Export to CAFM systems

Export important information from the model into a standard format such that your CAFM system can take over data seamlessly.

Model synchronization

Synchronize your various state of models and detect discrepancies and modifications.

Mapping for logical connections

Prepare your models for subsequent operations by transforming geometrical relations into logical connections.

Using placeholders

Use placeholder objects that allow further specification over time.

Integration into speedikon® C

The models imported can directly be transferred to speedikon® C and constitute the basis of already existing FM processes.

Der speedikon® C BIM-Viewer


Die Verwendung von BIM-Modellen bildet zunehmend die Basis für die Planung von Gebäuden und Anlagen. Diese Digitalisierung bietet neben der Optimierung von Planungsprozessen auch einen Mehrwert für den Eigentümer und späteren Betreiber des Objektes.

Um den Mehrwert für den Lebenszyklus zu heben, ist ein aussagekräftiges und vor allem gut gepflegtes BIM-Modell zwingend notwendig. Heute ist es jedoch oftmals so, dass der Bauherr bzw. die Mitarbeiter in den Planungsablauf von BIM-Projekten oft nicht unmittelbar involviert sind. Der Austausch der unterschiedlichen, gewerkabhängigen BIM-Modelle findet heute meist über IFC Schnittstellen unter den planungsbeteiligten Firmen und dem BIM-Koordinator statt. Der Bauherr ist außen vor, da er weder die Komplexität beherrscht, die hinter den vielen IFC Dateien von den Planungsbeteiligten steckt, noch über die notwendige Hardware- und Softwarevoraussetzung verfügt.

Dies möchten wir ändern und haben daher passende Werkzeuge entwickelt. Mit dem speedikon® C BIM-Viewer stellen wir Ihnen ein kostenfreies Tool zu Verfügung, mit dem Sie diese Modelle einfach in Ihrem Webbrowser betrachten und analysieren können. Hierzu laden Sie die ifc-Dateien auf den bereitgestellten Server hoch und können Sie im Anschluss in Ihrem Browser öffnen. Da die Modelle oftmals sehr groß sind, überfordern sie die „normale“ IT-Infrastruktur. Daher verfügt der Viewer über spezialisierte Tools, mit denen die Modelle entschärft, unnötige Daten und Objekte ausgeblendet oder verkleinert werden, um sie überall nutzbar zu machen. Allen unseren speedikon® C Kunden steht der BIM-Viewer mit diesen und weiteren Funktionalitäten mit dem Update auf die Version 6.1 zu Verfügung. Alle anderen Interessenten, können Ihre Modelle in unser Cloud-System hochladen und kostenfrei den Viewer nutzen.

Sollten Sie Interesse an einer on-premise Lösung haben, sprechen Sie uns an.

ERLEBEN SIE UNSER BIM-VIEWER DEMO-SYSTEM

Hier finden Sie den BIM-Viewer DEMO-SYSTEM Quick Guide.

Ihr eigenes Modell im ifc-Format hochladen

Der speedikon® C BIM-Analyzer


Um eine Nutzung der BIM-Modelle auch im Betrieb zu ermöglichen, ist eine entsprechende Qualität des Modells zwingend notwendig – diese muss selbstverständlich durch den Bauherren überprüft werden. Analog zum reinen Betrachten der Modelle, fehlen jedoch auch hierfür oft die notwendigen Voraussetzungen.

Daher baut auf dem Viewer auch unser Analyzer auf, dessen Funktionalitäten weit über die reine Darstellung von Modellen hinausgehen. Der Analyzer erlaubt Ihnen, die Modelle tiefgreifend zu analysieren, den Pflegestand von Objekten und Merkmalen zu bewerten, die enthaltenen Daten für spätere FM-Prozesse aufzubereiten und in eine passenden Übergabeformat zu überführen. Auch erlaubt der Analyzer die im BIM-Modell bestehenden geometrischen Zusammenhänge in logische, für das FM-nutzbare, umzuwandeln.

Mit Hilfe unseres BIM-Analyzer stellen Sie als Bauherr oder Betreiber sicher, dass es sich bei Ihrem BIM-Modell nicht nur um eine hübsche 3D-Darstellung handelt, sondern es eine Grundlage für die Betriebsprozesse darstellt.

Die Möglichkeiten des Analyzers im Überblick

Analyse von Modellen

Prüfen Sie schnell und einfach, ob die Objekte und enthaltenen Merkmale den gewünschten Pflegestand haben.

Points-of-Information

Speichern Sie wichtige Anmerkungen als Points-of-Information und diese Daten bleiben Modell- und zeitunabhängig erhalten.

AR/VR Integration

Erleben Sie Ihre Modelle in AR und VR, rufen Sie Informationen ab oder überlagern Sie die Wirklichkeit mit dem Modell (AR oder FRAMENCE).

FRAMENCE-Integration

Mischen Sie Ihre vorhandenen Modelle mit den Panoramen, Bildern und Points-of-Information aus FRAMENCE.

Export in CAFM-Systeme

Exportieren Sie die wichtigen Informationen aus dem Modell in ein Standard-Format, damit Ihr CAFM System die Daten übernehmen kann.

Modell-Vergleiche

Vergleichen Sie verschiedene Modellstände miteinander und finden Sie Abweichungen und Veränderungen.

Mapping für logische Zusammenhänge

Bereiten Sie die Modelle für den späteren Betrieb auf, in dem Sie geometrische Bezüge in logische Zusammenhänge umwandeln.

Nutzung von Platzhaltern

Arbeiten Sie mit Platzhalterobjekten, die eine spätere weitergehende Spezifizierung zulassen.

Integration in speedikon® C

Die importierten Modelle lassen sich direkt in speedikon® C überführen und bilden die Grundlage schon vorhandener FM-Prozesse.